Home from Home: a new yarn club!

Home from Home: colours that speak of home.

It’s time for a new yarn club! This month I’m launching a club that is very close to my heart, and over 9 months I’ll be releasing a series of colours that speak of home.

28129_609805767562_2828239_n-COLLAGE

Colours inspired by those places I feel at home.

 

Each month I will release a brand new colourway and base yarn combination. I’ll reveal the limited edition yarn and make it available for purchase in the shop on the first Friday of every month (starting today 3rd June 8pm BST), and your yarn will ship to you on the last Friday of the month.

And better yet, there will be a monthly yarn giveaway! I’ll be giving away a skein (or two!) in the club colourway every month to one of my customers. For every month you purchase one of my limited addition club yarns, you’ll be entered in to a prize draw! I’ll announce the winner at the end of each month, and be sure to keep an eye on instagram for more opportunities to #winRHyarn.

What does home mean to you?

Home is where your heart is, so they say. My colours for this club have sprung from my own stories, memories, journeys, and the beautiful moments of my life as I find those places I feel at home.

The first three months are inspired by childhood memories of home. These colours and stories will offer you a glimpse of the beautiful North East England landscape, from bright spring days in Teesdale to moody, story-inspiring coastal towns. The next part of the story are three shades inspired by my own attempts to seek out a home as I move away from my parents and establish some roots of my own in bonny Scotland. The final three colours are taken from a more abstract understanding of home, as I consider those special moments packed with meaning and memory that make me feel like I’m where I’m meant to be.

Springtime Valley on RH Heather

28129_609805767562_2828239_n

Inspired by a springtime shot of Teesdale.

The club colourway for June is “springtime valley” on Rainbow Heirloom Heather. That’s a brand new yarn base at Rainbow Heirloom!

Rainbow Heirloom Heather

weight: fingering / 4 ply
content: 50% baby alpaca / 50% merino
yardage: 437 yards (400m) per 100g skein
needles: 2.75 – 4mm (US 2 – 6)
gauge: 24 – 28 sts = 10cm (4″)

 

IMG_6942-ed

Head over to the shop, where you can either purchase one or more skeins of the current month’s limited edition club yarn, OR get a subscription for 3, 6, or 9 months (at a discounted rate!). The first limited edition colourway is available now, and by purchasing you get your first chance to #winRHyarn.

What do you think?

