Colour, ombre, and the Wenlock Sweater

WENLOCK BY TIN CAN KNITS

This week I’m returning the ombre kits to the online shop. These gorgeous bundles were originally designed to be used for the Wenlock sweater by Tin Can Knits. I tried on my first Wenlock two years ago, when I was asked to model the original sample sweater (featuring the Rainbow Heirloom “rockstar” palette!). I immediately fell in love with this stylish and simple design.

The pretty lace detail and feminine fit really sold it to me, and I knew I had to cast on one of these sweaters immediately! I had originally intended to gift the finished project to my Mam. She’s was a big fan of the Rainbow Heirloom ombre options, and after some serious gushing over those hot reds and pinks (who wouldn’t fall in love with that “killer flamingo?!”), I decided to match that gorgeous palette with the light grey “apparition” and cast on.

Somehow, this sweater made its way into my own wardrobe (oops?). The only solution is to make another one, maybe with those gorgeous greens this time?! In the meantime, I’m looking to projects for using up those delicious leftovers. I’ve already made these two delightful Prism hats…

IMG_1669

Perfect for using up those leftovers, and adorable to boot! 

 

MC-Undertone-09a

Those colours really pop!

Next, I’m setting my sights on the Undertone Cowl by Tin Can Knits (honestly, I think I want to make everything those ladies design). This sample is shown in Rainbow Heirloom Sweater, ‘apparition’, ‘snow melt’, ‘blue raspberry’, ‘tidepool find’, ‘jewel sea’, and ‘wicked pacific.’ It’s a design that really showcases those colours, and I’m looking forward to rocking all the ombre!

 

SO WHAT’S IN THE UPDATE?

SO, in the current update, you can peruse the ombre kits to your heart’s content. I’ve also added some of my favourite blues on Rainbow Heirloom Sweater. Snap these beauties up while you can, folks!

BeFunky Collageblues.jpg

Blues, blues, blues!

ombre-all

Which is your favourite?

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend.

What do you think?

